Portfolio Holders:

Medway Labour annually elects its Portfolio Holders to shadow the Administration. If you are a journalist looking for comment for print, radio or TV please contact the following for comment on specific issues

If you can not get hold of your appropriate spokesperson and or on a deadline; please contact the Press Officer, Cllr Tristan Osborne on 0779 320 4292


Please see below our 15 elected representatives for Medway. The next local elections will be in May 2019.

Parliamentary Candidates

Parliamentary candidates for the 2020 General Election have not been selected.

Labour MEP:

John Howarth MEP:

Constituency Labour Party Secretary Contacts:

Gillingham and Rainham: Clive Johnson, [email protected]

Chatham Branch: Jonathan Brind, [email protected]

Rochester and Strood: Harinder Mahil, [email protected]